The Selection Process

Each of the SA Tomorrow Sub-Area Plans was developed with regular input and participation from local residents, business owners, property owners, institutional representatives, and other key partners and stakeholders. In addition, a formal Planning Team was created for each sub-area that provided more frequent, in-depth, and consistent advice and guidance throughout the planning process. The composition of the Planning Team for each area is drawn from the representatives and stakeholders described above, and varies depending on the existing uses, assets, challenges and opportunities associated with each area.

Andrew Aguiano

South San Antonio Chamber of Commerce

Kathy Jo Almenderez

Mission Trail Baptist Hospital

Joanie Barborak

Bond Initiative

Linda Cavazos

East Central Independent School District

Belinda Gonzalez

Pre-K 4 SA

Officer Sgt. Curtis Walker/ Officer Carlos Guillen

San Antonio Police Department - South

Yvette Hernandez

SATX Social Ride / Monte Viejo

Dr. Mary Hogan

University of Incarnate Word School of Osteopathic Medicine

Nicole Hoyt

Southeast Community Outreach for Older People

Captain Wes Jendrusch

San Antonio Fire Department

Kyle Knickerbocker

San Antonio River Authority

Michelle Krupa

Monte Viejo Neighborhood

Ken Kuwamura

Hot Wells Conservancy

James Lifschutz

Lifschutz Companies

Marques Mitchell

Brooks Development Authority

Pamela Morganroth

Highland Forest Neighborhood Association

Katie Otten

Mission Reach Hot Wells Neighborhood Association

Jesse Pacheco

South Central Alliance of Neighborhoods

Patti Rangel

San Antonio State Hospital

Dolores Rios

Parents as Partners

Gregory Ripps

Highland Park

Angela Saenz

Heritage Oaks at Brooks

Frank Salinas, Jr.

Calumet Specialty Products Partners, LLP

Alfred Segura, Jr.

New Frontiers Public Schools

Jennifer Tiller

Holy Name Catholic School

Liz Trainor

Highland Hills Neighborhood Association

Christina Vina

VIA Metropolitan Transit

Anthony Willis

Mission Solar

Shepard Beamon

Project Manager

Ellie Fiore

Project Manager, MIG

Jana Punelli

Planner - Citywide Planning Division

The SA Tomorrow Plan

San Antonio is planning boldly to ensure our great City captures the type of growth and economic development that will lead our community into the future and provide benefits to all our residents. Visit this website to learn more about the Comprehensive Plan and what we’re doing to make San Antonio a diverse and thriving community.